233085,331496,223163,328346,325862

post:

post type:

global:

*LIVE NOW* MW2 and Warzone 2 Season 2 Start Time – when can I play Call of Duty’s next season?

MW2 Warzone 2 Season 2 screenshot
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Season 2 of Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 is now live, bringing about the latest bunch of new, free content for the two latest games in the FPS series.

Included in season two? Well, for a start – there’s four new game modes for MW2 multiplayer, and the fan favourite Resurgence mode will also make its return over in Warzone 2.

NOW READ: MW2 and Warzone 2 Season 2 patch notes are here

So if you’re here, you probably want to know: what time can you expect to get your hands on all this new stuff? Let’s answer that for you here.

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time

Season 2 of MW2 and Warzone 2 will kick off from around 5pm UK time – or 9am PT/12pm ET on Wednesday, February 15.

Here’s what time that means for you in your region:

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time North America & US

  • Los Angeles – February 15 2023 – 9:00 PST
  • Mexico City – February 15 2023 – 11:00 CST
  • New York – February 15 2023 – 12:00 EST

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time South America

  • Sao Paulo – February 15 2023 – 15:00 BST

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time UK

  • London – February 15 2023 – 17:00 GMT

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time Europe

  • Berlin – February 15 2023 – 18:00 CET

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time Asia

  • Beijing – February 16 2023 – 01:00 CST
  • Hong Kong – February 16 2023 – 01:00 HKT
  • Tokyo – February 16 2023 – 02:00 JST

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 start time Australia & New Zealand

  • Sydney – February 16 2023 – 04:00 AEDT
  • Wellington – February 16 2023 – 06:00 NZDT

For Multiplayer, Season 2 will mark the return of Infected, as well as Gun Game and the long-awaited debut of a proper Ranked mode.

Warzone 2 meanwhile, will see a 1V1 Gulag return, as well as popular fast-paced game mode Resurgence; set to take place on an all new island for the occasion.

The series isn’t resting on its laurels either – with teases for what’s to come in Season 3 already being made by the developers.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-05-31 



Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022)

on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series S/X, Xbox Series X

Release Date:

October 27, 2022