post type:


WoW What to do before Dragonflight?

World of Warcraft
Nico Vergara Updated on by

Dragonflight is World of Warcraft’s upcoming ninth expansion pack that comes after the release of Shadowlands in 2020. This latest chapter in the highly popular series by Blizzard is set in The Dragon Isles and notably introduces a new playable race and class.

Cyber Monday deals are live on Amazon & Best Buy. Big brands such as Lenovo and SamsungCyber Monday discounts

NOW READ: WoW Dragonflight – launch date, release time and more

With its arrival closer than ever, plenty of the franchise’s devoted community is undoubtedly preparing for its full launch. But what exactly do World of Warcraft’s players need to do before it graces computer screens worldwide? Here are our recommendations on how you can get ready for its release.

WoW Dragonflight – How to Prepare

Maximize Level Squish

With the second phase of Dragonflight’s pre-patch already having arrived, the level squish has taken effect. Now that it’s been implemented, the experience you’ll need to acquire in order to reach the current level cap of 60 has significantly been reduced.

The reduced XP requirements will easily allow you to maximize the levels of your alts, which would be best before Dragonflight fully launches with its new level cap of 70.

NOW READ: WoW Dragonflight Prepatch Phase 2 – release date and what to expect

Obtain Pre-Patch Event Rewards

Primal Storms, Dragonflight’s pre-patch event, has plenty of notable rewards for those wanting to partake in it. If you haven’t acquired all that the event has to offer, now is the time to do so as it disappears once the newest chapter fully launches. Some of the significant items that you can obtain throughout include the Storm-Battered Reagent Bag, a Primal Stormling Battle Pet, and a Bag of Furious Winds Toy among other things.

Familiarize yourself with the newest race/class

The Dracthyr Evoker is the newest race/class combo that arrived during this second pre-patch phase. These beings start at level 58 in the Forbidden Reach, however, they reach level 60 upon finishing the introductory quest line. Evokers, in particular, have two class specializations: Devastation and Preservation where the former focuses on damage and the latter on healing.