Marvel's Avengers
by on Sep 9, 2021

Marvel’s Avengers latest roadmap includes Spider-Man, MCU costumes and more

Developer Crystal Dynamics has been detailing what Marvel’s Avengers fans can expect over the next few months in a new content roadmap.

The company’s second State of the Game update looked back over the first year since the game launched and thanked fans for their support. This has included new heroes and operations such as the Hawkeye packs and bigger releases like the recent War for Wakanda expansion.

Going forward, the development team say their goal is to “deliver more compelling Avengers Initiative content that is replayable”. To that end, they’ve revealed a roadmap of content coming to the game to the end of 2021. This includes a Black Panther themed Klaw raid entitled ‘Discordant Sound’. Promised to be the most challenging content yet, it’ll feature tough new enemies known as Echoes.

Elsewhere on the Marvel’s Avengers roadmap, the long-promised addition of Spider-Man looks to finally be happening by the end of the year. The PlayStation exclusive arrives with a special ‘Hero Event’ and Crystal Dynamics tease a glimpse of him before then. More details are to come.

The roadmap also promises other additions, including reworked Resources and Gear Upgrading systems. There’ll also be more outfits inspired by the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and a tie-in with upcoming Disney+ series Hawkeye. You can check out the full rundown and State of the Game post over here.

Take a peek at the latest Marvel’s Avengers roadmap for yourself down below. The game is available now on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC.



Comments are closed.

Marvel’s Avengers

on Google Stadia, PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Release Date:

15 May 2020