Hogwarts Legacy release time on Xbox One and PlayStation 4

Hogwarts Legacy release time on Xbox One and PlayStation 4
Ford James Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Hogwarts Legacy, the fantasy RPG from Warner Bros set in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter universe is soon to arrive on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 following its release earlier this year on newer consoles and PC. But when is the Hogwarts Legacy release time for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions?

If you’ve been waiting for the game’s release on the older systems, you’re in luck as the game has finally makes its way there later this week – and WB has even promised the game will eventually also come to the Nintendo Switch later this Summer. So, if you’re wondering when you can play on the previous gen consoles – here’s the information you need to know.

Hogwarts Legacy – release dates

When you can get your hands on the game will depend on which format you get it on. There’s a separate release date for the current gen, the previous gen release and the Nintendo Switch respectively – here’s the details.

Hogwarts Legacy – Xbox One and PlayStation 4 release date

A few weeks after the initial release, the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions of the game will be released on May 5, 2023.

Hogwarts Legacy – Xbox One and PlayStation 4 release time

According to the Hogwarts Legacy official Twitter account, those who will be getting the PlayStation 4 versions of the game, the Xbox One Standard, Physical Deluxe Edition and the Collector’s Edition will all be able to play from midnight local time on May 5 2023 on a rolling-per-region basis.

If you’ve pre-ordered the Xbox One Digital Deluxe Edition, or already own the Xbox Series X|S Digital Deluxe Edition, the Xbox One version will be added to your account at the following times.

Hogwarts Legacy Xbox One Digital Edition Release Time UK

  • May 5, 2023 at 5am BST

Hogwarts Legacy Xbox One Digital Edition Release Time US

  • May 4, 2023 at 9pm PDT
  • May 5, 2023 at 12am EDT

Hogwarts Legacy Xbox One Digital Edition Release Time EU

  • May 5, 2023 at 6am CEST

Hogwarts Legacy Xbox One Digital Edition Release Time Aus

  • May 5, 2023 at 2pm AEST

Hogwarts Legacy Xbox One Digital Edition Release Time NZ

  • May 5, 2023 at 4pm NZST

Hogwarts Legacy – Nintendo Switch release date

The last version of Hogwarts Legacy will be released on the Nintendo Switch. Wizarding World fans can expect that version to drop on the Nintendo Switch on November 14, 2023.

Hogwarts Legacy – Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 release date

Hogwarts Legacy arrived on Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 5 & PC on February 10, 2023.

Those that opted for the game’s Deluxe Edition, however, were able to start playing even earlier with 72 hours of early access. These folks were able to explore the magical school on February 7, 2023.

Hogwarts Legacy – release time PC

On the other hand, PC users will unfortunately have to wait a little longer as their launch time will be at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT.

Playing as a brand new student of the famous school of Witchcraft and Wizardry, you’ll first be sorted by the Sorting Hat into one of four houses, naturally. Then you’ll attend classes and learn all the skills to become a fully fledged wizard.

However, the game doesn’t just focus on the academic life of a wizard – in fact, there’s a mystery to be solved you see, involving a conspiracy and something that threatens the entire wizarding world.

The game will also feature the voice talents of Simon Pegg as Headmaster Black, Luke Youngblood as Everett Clopton and Sebastian Croft and Ameila Gething as the playable main character.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2024-02-22