Final Fantasy PlayStation Now
by on Sep 2, 2021

Five Final Fantasy titles head to PlayStation Now between now and January 2022

A whopping five Final Fantasy titles are coming to the PlayStation Now service between now and this January, PlayStation has announced.

One chapter of the classic RPG series will be added to the service each month. We start with the original version of Final Fantasy VII on September 7. Next up, October 5 will see the arrival of Squall’s adventure in Final Fantasy VIII. November 2 sees us pay Zidane, Garnet and Vivi and friends a visit for Final Fantasy IX. Then, the Final Fantasy X/X-X2 HD Remaster collection follows on December 7. Finally, we finish up with Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age which arrives on the service on January 4, 2022.

All five Final Fantasy games will be available to download or stream on their respective dates on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4 and PC for subscribers to the service. You can read more about each entry, if you’re not already up to date, on the PlayStation Blog over here.

Last month, PlayStation Now added Undertale, Ghostrunner and Nier Automata to its ever-expanding library. In other classic Final Fantasy news, it’s also worth noting that Xbox Game Pass welcomes Final Fantasy XIII from today.  Meanwhile, the even older Final Fantasy titles are currently getting a Pixel Remaster treatment on PC and iOS.


Comments are closed.

Final Fantasy X

on PlayStation 2

Set in the fantasy world of Spira, the game’s story centers around…

Release Date:

26 March 2006