Castlevania Advance Collection
Ben Borthwick by on Sep 24, 2021

Castlevania Advance Collection is out now on Xbox, PlayStation, Switch and PC

The long rumoured Castlevania Advance Collection has finally been confirmed by Konami, with the compendium launching today on PC and console.

As previously reported, the collection includes Castlevania: Circle of the Moon, Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow and Castlevania: Harmony of Dissonance. However, a fourth title never released on the GBA has been added to the mix. 1995’s Castlevania: Dracula X was originally launched for the SNES, and is said to be one of the hardest in the series.

All four games include the ability to select between the Japanese, American and European versions. There’s also a ton of behind the scenes content on each game, including artwork and original packshots. You can also listen to the complete soundtracks of the four games with the music player.  On top of this, there’s a few quality-of-life improvements added to the games. These include a Quick Save option and a rewind function, allowing you a second chance if something goes wrong.

The collection was first spotted on an Australian ratings board back in June. It popped up once more on a Korean ratings board a few days later, then most recently surfaced once more in Taiwan just last week.

You can check out the trailer for the Castlevania Advance Collection below. The compendium is available now on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC.


Comments are closed.

Castlevania: Advance Collection

on Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Castlevania: Advance Collection

Release Date: