4 new Metallica songs are coming to Fortnite Festival this week including For Whom The Bell Tolls

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 is in full swing and it has been one of the most chaotic seasons that we’ve seen in some time. But, there is also a lot of other exciting content coming outside of Battle Royale, including the recently released Nick Eh 30 Icon Series skin, and a huge update to Fortnite Festival.

It is now Tuesday, which means the next Fortnite Festival songs have been announced, and this time it will add even more Metallica songs to the game, bringing the total to 11.

Fortnite Festival Jam Tracks Metallica June 18 2024
Image via Epic Games

The songs that will be added to Fortnite Festival this week are:

  • Metallica – For Whom The Bell Tolls (from Ride The Lightning)
  • Metallica – Lux Aeterna (from 72 Seasons)
  • Metallica – Nothing Else Matters (from Metallica ‘Black Album’)
  • Metallica – Seek & Destroy (from Kill ‘Em All)

New Fortnite Festival songs are released in the game on the Thursday night Item Shop rotation at 8 pm ET/1 am BST. On the first day, all of the songs are available to play for free before being cycled in and out of the daily rotation, although during the first week, all of the tracks will appear multiple times. Each Jam Track will also be available to purchase from the Fortnite Item Shop for 500 V-Bucks each.

Image via Epic Games

Fortnite Festival Season 4 recently kicked off on June 13th, bringing all four current Metallica members to the game along with legendary tracks including One, Master of Puppets, as well as the new Battle Mode that pits players against each other.

About the Author

David Coulson

David is a gaming news writer here at VideoGamer His favorite franchises include Resident Evil and Final Fantasy. Despite being a gaming boomer, he still enjoys cranking 90s in Fortnite.


  • Release Date: September 26, 2017
    • - 01 January 2018 (iOS, iOS)
    • - 25 July 2017 (Xbox One, PC, PlayStation 4)
    • - 12 June 2018 (Nintendo Switch)
  • Platform(s): Android, iOS, macOS, Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X
  • Genre(s): Action, Massively Multiplayer, Shooter
9 VideoGamer