Star Wars Jedi Survivor release time confirmed – UK, US and countdown

Star Wars Jedi Survivor release time confirmed – UK, US and countdown
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

When is the Star Wars Jedi Survivor release time? The galaxy far, far away is almost here as we reach the release time for Star Wars Jedi Survivor.

The latest chapter in Cal Kestis’ story unlocks in a few hours, with players eager to pick up Cal’s saber once more. Cal – and the rest of the crew of the Mantis – are still trying to keep out of reach of the Galactic Empire as he attempts to re-establish the Jedi Order following the events of the previous game.

So with preloads well under way, when can you start playing? Let’s try and answer that as best we can with the information we have available to us.

What time does Jedi Survivor release in my region?

EA has confirmed the global unlock times for Jedi Survivor on April 28, 2023 via the game’s official Twitter account. Alas, while many were hoping the New Zealand trick will allow them to play early, it seems the game will instead launch at the same time worldwide.

That’s good news for those in the West Coast of the US – as they technically get to play it a few hours earlier than the April 28 release date. However, it’s less so for those on this side of the pond – for example, UK gamers won’t be able to start playing until 5 in the morning.

Here’s when Jedi Survivor launches around the world – with times for the key regions below.

Jedi Survivor release time UK

  • April 28, 2023 at 5AM BST

Jedi Survivor release time US

  • April 27, 2023 at 9PM PDT
  • April 28, 2023 at 12AM EDT

Jedi Survivor release time EU

  • April 28, 2023 at 6AM CEST

Jedi Survivor release time Australia

  • April 28, 2023 at 2PM AEST

Jedi Survivor release time NZ

  • April 28, 2023 at 4PM NZST

In summary, Jedi Survivor will unlock at the same time regardless of where in the world you’re located. The good news is, you will be able to preload the game ahead of its launch, with preloads set to go live very soon. You can get more information in our handy Jedi Survivor preload guide.

There’ll be plenty for players to get their hands on as soon as the game is live – with EA already confirming Jedi Survivor will ship with a Photo Mode from launch as well as also include New Game Plus. Those who are wanting to get playing as soon as the game is live will be in for an early start – but they’ll have plenty to sink their teeth into and it’ll likely last them for a good long while – check out our guide to find out how long is Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

Jedi Survivor has set its release date for April 28, 2023 and will launch on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-09-28