Wuthering Waves release time and countdown – here’s when you can play

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

✓ at a glance
  • Here is when you can play Wuthering Waves:
  • The Wuthering Waves release time is 3 am BST in the UK on May 23, 2024.

With the release drawing near, Kuro Games has locked down a Wuthering Waves release time, giving us all the information we need to know about exactly when the game will go live worldwide when it launches. Let’s take a look at the Wuthering Waves launch, including a countdown for when you can play it in your region.

wuthering waves release time - an anime character dodges an attack
Combat in Wuthering Waves is billed as smooth and fast-paced. Image via Kuro Games

Wuthering Waves release time

The Wuthering Waves release time is set for 3am BST in the UK on May 23, which is 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT in the US on May 22. This information has been confirmed by Kuro Games on Twitter, sharing the official launch date and time. Use the table we’ve put together to find out exactly when Wuthering Waves releases in your region and when it will be playable:

RegionRelease Time
United Kingdom (BST)May 23 at 3am BST
United States – Seattle (PDT)May 22 at 7pm PDT
United States – Chicago (CDT)May 22 at 9pm CDT
United States – New York (EDT)May 22 at 10pm EDT
Europe (CEST)May 23 at 4am CEST
Japan (JST)May 23 at 11am JST
New Zealand (NZST)May 23 at 2pm NZST
Wuthering Waves release time in each region

Wuthering Waves countdown clock

Here is a countdown to when Wuthering Waves will be playable in the UK:

It has been a long journey, but Wuthering Waves has finally left its beta-testing phase and we have a release date coming in hot. The game has gone through many interactions since it was first revealed, but now we have a firm launch date of May 23 in the UK. Once the game goes live, you can play Wuthering Waves on PC via the Epic Games Store or through Kuro Games’ official launcher, and on Apple and Andriod mobile devices. While we wait for the release, we have plenty more games to look forward to in our upcoming 2024 games calendar.

About the Author

Jack Webb

Jack Webb is a guides writer for VideoGamer.