196024,240030,259929,218442,259389

post:

post type:

global:

What’s included in the Street Fighter 6 closed beta – characters, stages, modes and more

Street Fighter 6
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta – What’s Included

The Street Fighter 6 closed beta is set to include character creation for Battle Hub, Ranked Matches, Casual Matches, Battle Hub Matches, Open Tournaments, Training Mode, Hub Goods Shop, Extreme Battles, Game Center, Challenges, DJ Booth and Photo Spot.

Be aware that you’ll only get to make your avatar once during the beta, and there’ll be no do-overs. So make sure you get it right.

NOW READ: Street Fighter 6 to get a second closed beta December 16 – start times, how to sign up

If you’re unfamiliar – Battle Hub is like a new virtual lobby – where you’ll be able to walk around with your character and interact with other players.

It’s laid out like a real arcade, and when two players sit on either side of the cabinet, it’ll initiate a fight – and others can spectate by literally walking up and… spectating!

NOW READ:TODAY'S COIN MASTER FREE SPINS HAVE ARRIVED - FIND OUT WHAT THEY ARE HERE!

Extreme Battles meanwhile let you fight with new custom parameters called Gimmicks. For example, have you tried fighting while a raging bull rushes the screen? How about trying to keep a beach ball in the air?

You’ll also get to set the conditions of victory – so first to get five knockdowns wins, for example. This’ll open up some really fun and unusual rulesets for players to try their luck with, in case the standard fights are too vanilla.

There’ll also be cross-platform play, both modern and classic control types, the new Commentary mode, CFN, Online match Fight request function, Battle tutorials, Battle settings and Photo Mode.

Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta – Playable Characters and Stages

The playable characters for the beta are confirmed as:

  • Luke
  • Jamie
  • Ryu
  • Chun-Li
  • Guile
  • Kimberly
  • Juri
  • Ken

While the stages that’ll be playable include:

  • Metro City Downtown
  • Genbu Temple
  • Carrier Byron Taylor
  • Tian Hong Yuan
  • The Macho Ring
  • Training Room

Online application for the second closed beta test is currently ongoing. The test is officially scheduled to begin on December 16th at 8 AM UTC / 12 AM PST / 3 AM EST until December 19th, 2022 at 8 AM UTC / 12 AM PST / 3 AM EST.