The Dark Pictures Anthology
by on Jul 5, 2021

The Dark Pictures – The Devil in Me rumoured to be the horror anthology’s next instalment

Though we’re still a few months out from House of Ashes, it seems we may already know what the next entry in Supermassive’s The Dark Pictures Anthology series might be called thanks to a trademark listing.

As spotted by RobotBrush on Twitter and reported by The Gamer, a listing has emerged for The Dark Pictures: The Devil in Me on Justia Trademarks. Though the listing doesn’t give much away, the logo does include a magnifying glass on the bottom of the V, perhaps hinting at a detective slant for the next adventure?

That’s about all there is to go on at this early stage. Previous instalments have typically been announced at the end of the previous game, usually with the reveal of the game’s star. Man of Medan featured X-Men and Quantum Break star Shawn Ashmore, the second—Little Hope—starred Black Mirror Bandersnatch’s Will Poulter and the upcoming entry, House of Ashes, will feature Ashley Tisdale.

Neither Supermassive nor publisher Bandai Namco have commented on the reports of The Dark Pictures: The Devil in Me at the time of writing. We’ll likely hear more once the small matter of the upcoming game in the series is out of the way first, with The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes set in Iraq in 2003. A military unit finds themselves trapped underground with a malevolent force picking them off one by one. It’ll be up to you to try and get as many (or as few) out alive as you can.

The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes is currently scheduled to launch just in time for Halloween, with an October 22 release on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4 and PC.


Comments are closed.

The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes

The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes

Release Date:

31 December 2021