post type:


Madden 23: New Team Builders Released

Madden 23 MUT
Olivier Dumont Updated on by

It’s a busy week for Madden 23. With Season 2 ending on Thursday, December 8th, Madden 23 has a handful of new promotions it’s releasing as well, including their new selection of Team Builders.

With the first wave of Madden 23 Team Builders released on August 15th, the second and latest set was revealed last night on the MUT Twitter page, presenting fans with a total of 42 new players to acquire.

READ MORE: Check out all the new players from the MUT Week 13 TOTW here.

Team Builders is a great program for those looking to build on their theme teams. With Madden 23 dropping one new player for each team, there’s also an additional ten players fans will be able to get, eight of which are Heroes while the other two are Champions.

Since the reveal took place yesterday at 6PM ET / 11PM GMT, the in-game release of the new Team Builder players took place today and is now live. But which players made the cut?


On that note, let’s dive right in and check out all the new players of the Madden 23 Team Builders Program.

Madden 23: Team Builder Players

Madden 23 MUT
Curtesy of MUT.GG

As noted above, there’s a total of 42 new players in this new Team Builders release. With 32 of the new players representing each of the 32 teams in the NFL, the other remaining player items are an exclusive group that consist of 92 overall ratings or higher.

Of those ten additional 92+ overall cards, four are from the AFC divisions while the other four represent the NFC divisions. And then the two champions represent each of the two respective conferences.

With that said, here’s a look at the full list of new Madden 23 Team Builder players:

Team Builder Champions (94 Overall)

  1. Jalen Hurts (QB) – Eagles
  2. Justin Reid (SS) – Chiefs

Madden 23 Team Builder Champions will have all 16 team chemistries of the conference they represent.

Team Builder Heroes (92 Overall)


  1. Mark Andrews (TE) – Ravens
  2. Nate Davis (RG) – Titans
  3. Nick Bolton (MLB) – Chiefs
  4. Tre’Davious White (CB) – Bills


  1. Marcus Mariota (QB) – Falcons
  2. Lane Johnson (RT) – Eagles
  3. Dalvin Tomlinson (DT) – Vikings
  4. Coby Bryant (CB) – Seahawks

Madden 23 Team Builder Heroes will have all 4 team chemistries of the division they represent.

The 32 Team Builder Players (88 Overall)

Madden 23 MUT
Curtesy of MUT.GG

NFC North

  1. Ed Ingram (RG) – Vikings
  2. Cody Whitehair (LG) – Bears
  3. Taylor Decker (LT) – Lions
  4. T.J. Slayton Jr. (DT) – Packers

NFC South

  1. William Gholston (LE) – Buccaneers
  2. Arnold Ebiketie (LE) – Falcons
  3. Yetur Gross-Matos (RE) – Panthers
  4. Bradley Roby (CB) – Saints

NFC East

  1. Quez Watkins (WR) – Eagles
  2. Logan Thomas (TE) – Commanders
  3. Jon Feliciano (C) – Giants
  4. Jayron Kearse (SS) – Cowboys

NFC West

  1. Billy Price (C) – Cardinals
  2. Damien Lewis (LG)– Seahawks
  3. Azeez Al-Shaair (LOLB) – 49ers
  4. Ernest Jones (MLB) – Rams

AFC North

  1. Jack Conklin (RT) – Browns
  2. Ben Powers (LG) – Ravens
  3. Sam Hubbard (LE) – Bengals
  4. Cameron Sutton (CB) – Steelers

AFC South

  1. Troy Hairston (FB) – Texans
  2. David Long Jr. (MLB) – Titans
  3. Darius Williams (CB) – Jaguars
  4. Rodney McLeod Jr. (SS) – Colts

AFC East

  1. Connor McGovern (C) – Jets
  2. Austin Jackson (RT) – Dolphins
  3. Ryan Bates (RG) – Bills
  4. Cole Strange (LG) – Patriots

AFC West

  1. Alex Bars (RG) – Raiders
  2. Andrew Wylie (RT) – Chiefs
  3. Austin Johnson (DT) – Chargers
  4. Dre’Mont Jones (LE) – Broncos

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-02-04