236921,236539,257072,257179,257172

post:

post type:

global:

How to Watch The Game Awards 2022, Start Time and What to Expect

The Game Awards
Morgan Truder Updated on by

As the year draws to a close, we approach The Game Awards to celebrate the past 12 months in gaming. This will be the 8th year of The Game Awards since its inception in 2014, and since then it has only grown and grown. Not only is this event a celebration of the past 12 months, it now also acts as a look towards the future and what we can expect next.

NOW READ: When is the Winter Wonderland event in Overwatch 2?

We get fresh looks at new games, teasers, trailers and release dates. It is an exciting event hosted by Geoff Keighly. We already have some ideas of what to expect at this year’s Game Awards, including a better look at the sequel to Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. 

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-01-26 

If you would like to tune in to the event here is all you need to know about how to watch The Game Awards and when: 

NOW READ:TODAY'S COIN MASTER FREE SPINS HAVE ARRIVED - FIND OUT WHAT THEY ARE HERE!

When Are The Game Awards? 

The Game Awards will be on the 8th of December, 2022. They will be hosted at the Microsoft Theater and will begin at: 4:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM CDT / 7:30 PM ET / 12:30 AM GMT (9 December) / 11:30 PM AET (December 9). 

Editor’s pick
Cyber Monday deals here

Samsung Odyssey Ark

Check out the prices of the monolithic Samsung Odyssey Ark 55″ 4K UHD 165Hz 1ms Quantum Mini-LED Curved Gaming Screen.
Editor’s pick
$2,689.99

Cyberpower PC Gamer Xtreme – RTX 4080 16GB

Cyberpower PC Gamer Xtreme VR Gaming PC, Intel Core i7-13700KF 3.4GHz, GeForce RTX 4080 16GB, 16GB DDR5, 2TB PCI-E NVMe SSD
*Prices are subject to change. Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

The pre-show will begun 30 minutes before the aforementioned times, and will build up to the main event. 

How to Watch The Game Awards? 

The Game Awards is normally very easy to find, it will be streamed on many different Youtube and Twitter accounts. However, if you want the official stream from The Game Awards you can find them on their YouTube and Twitch channels. 

BUY NOW: Get the Overwatch 2 Watchpoint pack on Xbox from Green Man Gaming

We don’t know too much so far about what to expect from The Game Awards, but here is what we know so far: