Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream – start times and where to watch the next Special Program

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

The Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream has been announced by HoYoverse, promising to deliver upcoming information on the next patch for the incredibly popular gacha game. Genshin Impact has a special live stream every month, and the most important part of these broadcasts is mostly the free redemption codes and a look at the next character banners to feature.

The Genshin 4.4 update, called Vibrant Harriers Aloft in Spring Breeze, is going to be a special one since it will contain the annual Lantern Rite festival, which always coincides with the celebration of Chinese New Year. During this time, there are more freebies given out in the game in the form of characters, Primogems, and fun trinkets. With the live stream around the corner, let’s look at when and how you can watch the Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream and its start times.

Genshin Impact 4.4 Special Program start time

The Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream start time is on Friday, January 19. The stream will start at 12 pm (GMT) in the UK, which is the equivalent of 7:00 am (UTC-5).

For different timezones, use this handy table we’ve put together.

RegionStart Time
United KingdomFriday, January 19, 12pm (GMT)
East Cost USFriday, January 19, 7am (EDT)
Central USFriday, January 19, 6am (CDT)
West Coast USFriday, January 19, 4am (PDT)
JapanFriday, January 19, 9pm (JST)
EuropeFriday, January 19, 1pm (CET)

As it stands, HoYoverse has said: “This special program will feature juicy details about new game content and developments in Version 4.4. It will also ‘drop’ some redemption codes and other goodies!”. It seems more than likely we will get a look at everything coming to the game for the Lantern Rite festival, along with new the characters. Our Genshin Impact 4.4 release date page covers the characters we think will be added, so be sure to give that a read.

Where can you watch the Genshin Impact 4.4 Special Program?

You can watch the Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream on the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel. Tune in at the right time and the broadcast will play automatically. If you can’t make it to the livestream, you will be able to watch the VOD as a rerun on YouTube. The YouTube version of the special program is usually uploaded to the official Genshin Impact YouTube about an hour after the live broadcast ends.

What to expect from the Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream

The special program is expected to give us a better look at two upcoming characters – Xianyun (also known as Cloud Retainer) and Gaming – who have been drip-marketed earlier in December. These new characters will probably be heavily involved in the main event of patch 4.4, which is expected to be the Lantern Rite festival to celebrate the Lunar New Year.

Typically during this event, people are granted the choice to select any four-star character of their choice from Liyue. This was the case last year, and it seems to be a trend Genshin will likely follow. It is also expected that Genshin 4.4 will bring with it a brand new area – the Chengyu Vale – which will link Liyue to Fontaine. While still unconfirmed, several leaks have been pointing towards this for a while now.

That’s all you need to know about the Genshin Impact 4.4 livestream start time. For more Genshin, make sure you read our pages covering the Genshin Impact 4.4 release date and banners. If you want guides, check out our Raiden Shogun best builds to learn about her.

About the Author

Jack Webb

Jack Webb is a guides writer for VideoGamer.

Genshin Impact

  • Release Date: September 28, 2020
  • Platform(s): Android, iOS, Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5
  • Genre(s): Action, Adventure, Massively Multiplayer Online, RPG