Dying Light 2 Stay Human gets first free Authority Pack DLC

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Techland has released the first DLC pack for recently-launched zombie parkour adventure Dying Light 2 Stay Human.

The Authority Pack is first on the slate, and will arrive in three pieces. The first includes an Intimidating Jacket, Cargo Pants and High-tops styled after in-game faction, The Peacekeepers. The second part comes tomorrow, adding Gauntlets, a Windbreaker and Leather Guards. Finally the third part on Friday gives players a new weapon in the form of the Authority Hammer. Each part infers a 4% bonus resistance to damage from human damage, upping to 6% with the whole set.

Next week will see the second package, the Ronin Pack, which will be deployed in a similar fashion. This time, however, the outfit is based on a samurai theme, and is completed with a unique sword. Both packs are completely free, and will be available on each platform’s relevant storefront.

It’s just the first batch in what will be “at least” five years worth of promised DLC for Dying Light 2 Stay Human. As with the first game, there’ll be a mixture of smaller, cosmetic items – like these first two packs – and larger, more expansive additions. We quite enjoyed our time with the game, and you can see how much in Josh’s review over here.

The first part of the Peacekeeper outfit is available now for Dying Light 2 Stay Human on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4 and PC. Check out a trailer for the new DLC below.

About the Author

Ben Borthwick

Ben Borthwick is the News Editor for VideoGamer. He's a fan of action adventure games, music games and especially comedic games like the Monkey Island series.

Dying Light 2: Stay Human

  • Release Date: February 4, 2022
    • - 04 February 2022 (PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S)
  • Platform(s): Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series S/X, Xbox Series X
  • Genre(s): Action, Adventure, RPG, Survival