Payday 3 release date and start time map, countdown

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Wondering when the Payday 3 release date and start time is? It’s nearly time to don our masks once more and start heisting as the latest entry in the multiplayer bank robbing series returns. Those who purchased either the Silver or Gold version of the game have been playing a few days in early access, and now the rest of us can join in soon.

The perfect heist requires careful planning, good equipment and a cool head. Luckily, we can help with those thanks to our Payday 3 best weapons list and our Payday 3 Road Rage guide – how to make money fast. We’ve also got a Payday 3 heist list so you can case up the best joints to hit first. Now that’s out of the way – let’s help with some of that valuable info by letting you know exactly when you can get your crew together.

The Payday 3 early access release date landed on September 18, 2023, for the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC, three days before the game’s actual launch of September 21, 2023. The pre-launch period was only available for those who owned the Silver or Gold Edition of the game. All other variants, like the Day One and Collector’s Editions, did not let you enter the early access.

Payday 3 start time

The Payday 3 start time is set for 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST, according to an announcement from the game’s official Twitter account. Here’s how these times break down per region:

Payday 3 start time US

  • 8 AM PT on September 21, 2023
  • 11 AM ET on September 21, 2023

Payday 3 start time UK

  • 4 PM BST on September 21, 2023

Payday 3 start time EU

  • 5 PM CEST on September 21, 2023

Payday 3 start time Japan

  • 12 AM JST on September 22, 2023

Payday 3 start time Aus

  • 1 AM AEST on September 22, 2023

Payday 3 start time NZ

  • 3 AM NZST on September 22, 2023
A map of the world with different time zones, featuring Payday 3 early access release date.

If you haven’t been participating in the early access period, then you can expect the game to drop at the same time during the actual launch date – including those planning to play Payday 3 on Game Pass. For now, though, that covers all you need to know about the game’s early access release date and time. If you want to learn more, check out our guides on the Payday 3 campaign and Payday 3 how to get pre order rewards and what you can claim.

Payday 3 launch countdown timer

Here’s a handy countdown clock for when Payday 3 unlocks in your region. This timer should, using fancy internet magic, automatically adjust to your computer’s local timezone and let you know when you can play.

For more on the game, check out our Payday 3 weapons list or our tips for the best laptop for Payday 3 in case you want to make sure your hardware is up to snuff. Payday 3 arrives on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC on September 21.

About the Author

Nico Vergara

Nico Vergara is a Trends Writer for VideoGamer.com. When not writing about or playing RPGs, he spends time playing basketball, watching the latest movies, and brooding about his favorite sports teams.

Payday 3

  • Release Date: 21 September 2023
  • Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S/X
  • Genre(s): Shooter