MK 1 end date – when does the Mortal Kombat 1 beta end?

MK 1 end date – when does the Mortal Kombat 1 beta end?
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

The Mortal Kombat 1 pre-order beta gave fans of the gory beat-em-up series their latest chance to get their hands nice and bloody with some gameplay.

With the Mortal Kombat 1 pre-order beta start date now upon us, fans are itching to know when they’ll be able to play – worry not, because we’ve got the information on that for you here so you can get to ripping out bones and checking out those Mortal Kombat 1 Fatalities.

When does the Mortal Kombat 1 beta start?

The Mortal Kombat 1 beta started on August 18, 2023 at 11AM EDT/10AM CDT/8AM PDT – here’s how that breaks down per region.

Mortal Kombat 1 beta start time US

  • 8:00 AM PT on August 18, 2023
  • 11:00 PM ET on August 18, 2023

Mortal Kombat 1 beta start time UK

  • 4:00 PM BST on August 18, 2023

Mortal Kombat 1 beta start time EU

  • 5:00 PM CEST on August 18, 2023

Mortal Kombat 1 beta start time Aus

  • 1:00 AM AEST on August 19, 2023

Mortal Kombat 1 beta start time NZ

  • 3:00 AM NZST on August 19, 2023

MK 1 beta countdown timer

To make things nice and easy – here’s a handy countdown clock that should be set to your local time so you can see exactly when you can start playing.

When does the Mortal Kombat 1 beta end?

The Mortal Kombat 1 beta ends on August 21, 2023, at 6PM EDT/5PM CDT/3PM PDT.

A screenshot of a twitch stream featuring a man holding a flame, during the start time of Mortal Kombat 1 beta.
Credit: @noobde

What characters are in the Mortal Kombat 1 beta?

As per NetherRealm Studios, the MK1 beta will include the following characters and Kameo characters.

Characters

  • Liu Kang
  • Sub-Zero
  • Kenshi
  • Kitana
  • Johnny Cage
  • Li Mei

Kameos

  • Kano
  • Sonya
  • Jax
  • Frost
Mortal Kombat 1 beta end time: An image of the Kameo characters from the MK1 beta.

What stages are in the Mortal Kombat 1 beta?

The Mortal Kombat 1 beta includes the following stages, as confirmed by NetherRealm themselves:

Stages

  • The Teahouse
  • Johnny Cage’s Mansion

The full Mortal Kombat 1 release date arrives on September 19 on Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch and PC.

Will Mortal Kombat 1 have an open beta?

Players who preordered MK1 got to play the Mortal Kombat 1 beta from August 18 to August 21.

Is mk1 playable?

Yes, players were able to access the Mortal Kombat 1 beta by preordering the game.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2024-02-24