post type:


Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy reveals full licensed tracklist

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Developer Eidos Montreal has unveiled the tracklist of licensed 80’s songs it’ll be including in superhero adventure Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy later this month.

Early Black Friday deals are starting to go live on Amazon & Best Buy. Big brands such as Lenovo and Samsung are also starting to offer Black Friday discounts early, with many more to follow.

The soundtrack will play a big part in the upcoming adventure and also in a key gameplay mechanic known as the Huddle. When activated in battle, you’ll be able to choose between two of the songs on Star-Lords cassette player. This will in turn motivate your fellow Guardians, giving them a huge buff to turn the fight in your favour.

You’ll also be able to hear some of these tracks when you’re chilling between missions on your ship’s jukebox. Thankfully, those who broadcast their gameplay will also be able to use a toggle to disable the music and replace it with a stream-safe alternative.

The full Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy tracklist is below, or you can check out the Spotify playlist here.

  • Blondie – Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1’s A Winner
  • Wang Chung – Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • EUROPE – The Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block – Hangin’ Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding Out for a Hero
  • KISS – I Love It Loud
  • Flock of Seagulls – I Ran
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • A-ha – Take On Me
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph – Turn Up the Radio
  • Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth – The Warrior
  • Starship – We Built This City
  • Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy lands on October 26 on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4 and PC. You can also check out a music video for one of the game’s original songs by in-game band Star-Lord below. And heck, have a cinematic introducing Cosmo too, why not?

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy

on Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X
Guardians of the Galaxy Key Art

Release Date:

26 October 2021