Marvel's Avengers 'War for Wakanda' Black Panther DLC launches August 17 -
Marvel's Avengers War for Wakanda
Ben Borthwick by on Jul 30, 2021

Marvel’s Avengers ‘War for Wakanda’ Black Panther DLC launches August 17

Marvel’s Avengers’ Black Panther themed ‘War for Wakanda’ DLC is set to launch on August 17, publisher Square Enix has announced.

The expansion adds Black Panther as the game’s newest playable hero and promises to be the biggest content update to the game since it launched last September. As well as King T’Challa himself, players can expect two new villains, a brand new environment in the Wakandan Jungle, new enemies and the Birnin Zana Outpost. On top of that, there’ll be new Drop Zone and Threat Sector missions to take on solo or with friends, and much more.

The expansion’s story sees King T’Challa (voiced by a certain God of War) blinded by a betrayal, finding it hard to entrust his duty to anyone around him, even his sister Shuri. Of course, this is when arch villain Klaw decides this is the perfect time to strike with his forces, forcing the legendary Black Panther to don his mantle and take the fight to them. A special War Table broadcast showcasing the new content is also scheduled for the day before launch on Monday 16 August at 6pm UK time on developer Crystal Dynamics’ Twitch channel.

To get players ready for the upcoming expansion, the main game of Marvel’s Avengers is also holding a free weekend. Right now through until August 1, players on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, PC and Google Stadia can download the game and play it for free until the end of the promotion. A similar promotion for the Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One versions is promised “in the coming months.”

You can check out our review of the main Marvel’s Avengers game right over here. Marvel’s Avengers: War for Wakanda and the Black Panther DLC will arrive as a free update on August 17 on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Google Stadia and PC.


Comments are closed.

Marvel’s Avengers

on Google Stadia, PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Release Date:

15 May 2020