Lost Judgment
Ben Borthwick by on Sep 3, 2021

Lost Judgment announces post-launch DLC including The Kaito Files expansion

Sega and Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio have unveiled what to expect in the additional DLC for upcoming detective drama Lost Judgment.

As per the tweet, the first Detective Essentials pack will launch with the game itself on September 24. It’ll include more options for your adorable Detective Dog as well as a new skateboard and skate park. Also promised are a Sky Spider Drone and Extract Recipes, four more Sega Master System games, four additional girlfriend choices and the chance to fight Super Shin Amon.

Then, October 26 will bring along the School Stories Expansion Pack. This includes a new Motorcycle, parts and race course. There’s a new dance club outfit and special moves for Tak to strut his funky stuff with and a new robot. Finally, you’ll be able to learn a new Boxing fighting style, and spar with Kaito, Sugiura and Higashi.

Speaking of Kaito, he’ll be the star of the most substantial expansion. Spring 2022 will see the launch of The Kaito Files. It’s said to be an all new story, that will see you take control of Tak’s crime busting partner Kaito. While details are currently slight, we are promised approximately ten hours of additional content.

You can check out the Lost Judgment DLC roadmap for yourself down below. You’ll be able to pick up the Detective Essentials and School Stories expansions as part of the Digital Deluxe Edition. The Kaito Files, meanwhile, will be included in the Digital Ultimate Edition. Presumably, all three packs will also be available for individual purchase.

Lost Judgment is set to launch on September 24, although those who opt for the Deluxe Edition will also get early access  from September 21. It’s heading to Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.


Comments are closed.

Lost Judgment

on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X
Lost Judgment Cover Art

Lost Judgment is being developed by the studio that is also responsible for…

Release Date:

September 24th 2021