Fortnite Festival unveils first songs with its launch tracklist

Fortnite Festival unveils first songs with its launch tracklist
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Fortnite has revealed the first 30+ tracks that’ll be available in the brand new Fortnite Festival game mode coming to Fortnite this weekend.

To catch you up, Fortnite Festival was one of the three new experiences coming to Fortnite, as revealed during its Big Bang end of Chapter 4 event last week. This one is being developed by Harmonix and will allow players to jam out to some of their favourite songs in a brand new mode within Fortnite. It seems it’ll work in a manner not too dissimilar to the studio’s other music games – namely, the Rock Band series – but it’ll also feature appearances from many of the musicians whose music will be included – such as The Weeknd.

What songs are included in Fortnite Festival at launch?

The full list of 34 songs in the launch setlist are as follows:

  • The All American Rejects – Dirty Little Secret
  • Bell Biv Devoe – Poison
  • Billie Elish – Bad Guy
  • The Cranberries – Zombie
  • DNCE – Cake by the Ocean
  • Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light ’em Up)
  • Florence + The Machine – Dog Days Are Over
  • Greta Van Fleet – Highway Tune
  • Imagine Dragons – Thunder
  • Kendrick Lamar – I
  • The Killers – Mr Brightside
  • KT Tunstall – Suddenly I See
  • Lady Gaga – Bad Romance
  • LMFAO ft Lauren Bennett & Goonrock – Party Rock Anthem
  • Machine Gun Kelly Ft. Willow – Emo Girl
  • NF – The Search
  • Nine Inch Nails – The Hand that Feeds
  • Olivia Rodrigo – Vampire
  • OneRepublic – Counting Stars
  • Psy – Gangnam Style
  • Queens of the Stone Age – Go With the Flow
  • Sub Urban – Cradles
  • The Weeknd – Blinding Lights
  • The Weeknd – The Hills
  • The Weeknd – Save Your Tears
  • The Weeknd – Take My Breath
  • Weezer – Buddy Holly
  • Witchgang – Nothing’s Alright
  • Epic Games – Brace for Chaos
  • Epic Games – Butter Barn Hoedown
  • Epic Games – Run It
  • Epic Games – Switch Up
  • Epic Games – Take Me Higher

It’s certainly an eclectic mixture of artists both recent – such as Olivia Rodrigo – and older, like Weezer, and many favourites that long time music game fans will recognise. Obviously there’s a heavy leaning towards pop in there, with quite a few tracks that have previously appeared in Fortnite as emotes like Psy’s Gangnam Style. More tracks will of course be added over the coming months – but as Epic say these songs will be ‘on rotation’ that means some may leave after a while too. Hopefully, we won’t have to wait too much longer to find out how this all works.

Fortnite Festival will launch within Fortnite on December 9. Meanwhile, Epic is kicking off Lego Fortnite from today, with a Rocket League inspired Rocket Racing also set to leave the starting grid tomorrow. Back in the traditional Battle Royale, Fortnite has recently kicked off Chapter 5 Season 1.