Diablo 4 beta dates announced for March – includes Early Access and Open Beta

Diablo 4 beta dates announced for March – includes Early Access and Open Beta
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Blizzard has announced the dates that players will be able to get to get an early hands on with the highly anticipated Diablo 4 thanks to its upcoming Beta.

There’s set to be two stages of the game’s beta – an Early Access period for those who’ve pre-ordered the game, and then an open beta that everyone will get to try the latest entry in the RPG series.

NOW READ: Diablo 4 release date – when can you play it?

So, here’s everything you need to know about the Diablo 4 Open Beta and Early Access weekends.

When are the Diablo 4 Open Beta and Early Access weekends?

First off, the Diablo 4 Early Access beta will be available for those who have pre-purchased the game from March 17 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT to March 20, 2023 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM GMT.

Then, the Diablo 4 Open Beta will allow anyone who wants to check out the game – from March 24 to March 27, 2023. Start and end times for the Open Beta will be similar to the Early Access phase.

What consoles can I play the Diablo 4 Beta on?

The Diablo 4 Early Access and Open Beta will be playable on PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, and PlayStation 4.

Want to know how to get into the Early Access beta? First off, you’ll need to have pre-purchased the game from your local retailer or e-tailer. Then, follow the instructions in our handy Early Access guide here.

The Open Beta however, you will be able to download from your console’s respective storefront. Regardless of whether or not you have pre-ordered the game.

What will the Diablo 4 Open Beta include?

The Diablo 4 Open Beta will offer players the chance to play through the early game – specifically the Prologue and the entirety of Act 1. This will include the whole of the first zone, known as Fractured Peaks.

You’ll only be able to raise your character to a maximum level of 25 – but even after you reach this cap, you’ll still be free to keep slaying demons and completing dungeons.

The Early Access phase will also only feature three of the five playable classes, namely the Barbarian, Rogue, and Sorcerer. The Open Beta, however, will feature all five classes, including the Druid and the Necromancer.

Keep in mind, though, that the characters you create will be deleted once the actual game has launched. This means that you shouldn’t get too invested into the characters that you make since your progress will automatically be deleted.

Diablo 4 is currently set to launch on June 6, 2023.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-11-24