Alone in the Dark Spotlight start time UK, US and how to watch

Alone in the Dark Spotlight start time UK, US and how to watch
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

THQ Nordic is holding a special Alone in the Dark Spotlight to showcase some brand new info on their upcoming horror reboot and what exactly we can expect from the reimagining of the 90s classic.

The showcase will take place on May 25 and is expected to unveil more about the game and how exactly it’s shaping up, after first being announced during the 2022 edition of the THQ Nordic Digital Showcase last August. We’ve been promised the game will be a reimagining of the 90’s classic, which will see us return to the fabled Derceto Manor as Edward Carnaby, who’s been brought to the manor to investigate the disappearance of Emily Hartwood’s uncle.

We know you’ll get to play as both Edward and Emily over the course of the game – and along the way “return to the roots of psychological horror and experience an atmospheric journey worth of the game that started the genre” – but we’ve not seen much of the game in action yet. We’re also hoping to hear more about the game’s playable Prologue, of which was confirmed to us at VideoGamer when speaking to the team at last year’s Gamescom.

Luckily, we don’t have long to find out. The Alone in the Dark Spotlight broadcast will take place on May 25 or May 26, depending on your timezone.

Alone in the Dark Spotlight – start time UK

  • Friday, May 26 at 1am BST

Alone in the Dark Spotlight – start time US

  • Thursday, May 25 at 5pm PST
  • Thursday, May 25 at 8pm EST

Alone in the Dark Spotlight – start time Europe

  • Friday, May 26 at 2am CEST

Alone in the Dark Spotlight – start time Australia

  • Friday, May 26 at 11am AEDT

Alone in the Dark Spotlight – start time NZ

  • Friday, May 26 at 1pm NZDT

Alone in the Dark Spotlight – how to watch

The Alone in the Dark Spotlight will be broadcast on the following locations:

Alternatively, check it out via the embedded video player below, which should go live at the times above.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2024-02-20