The Artful Escape
by on Jul 30, 2021

The Artful Escape finally arrives this September on Xbox and PC

Psychedelic guitar adventure The Artful Escape has been dated for a September 9 release on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC.

Publisher Annapurna Interactive announced the date along with revealing an impressive voice cast for the platformer during its showcase last night. Names include Game of Thrones’ Lena Headey, Kick-Ass’ Mark Strong and even Predator’s Carl Weathers. You’ll play as a teenage guitar prodigy trying to escape the shadow of his famous uncle and find his own musical personality.

The game was originally announced back in 2017 as The Artful Escape of Francis Vendetti. At the time, it was originally intended as an Xbox One X launch exclusive. The musical platformer disappeared for a while before Annapurna pushed it into 2021 back in November of last year.  You can check out the latest trailer for the game below.

The Artful Escape is set to launch on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC on September 9.


Comments are closed.

The Artful Escape

on PC, Xbox One
The Artful Escape

Action/adventure, exploration, narrative driven, musical-laser-light-battle kind of platformer

Release Date:

01 January 2017