Rockstar have announced details of Double CD and 8 CD Box Soundtrack set for their forthcoming GTA: San Andreas. Both the Double CD and 8 CD Box Set are due for release on November 23rd 2004 in the US and November 22nd 2004 in Europe.

The double CD soundtrack will also come with a bonus DVD containing a cinematic prologue to San Andreas. This will contain details about CJs return to San Andreas and is not available anywhere else.

While the double CD will feature a sample of the eight music stations in the game, the 8 CD Box Set will have a CD dedicated to each of the stations. The full track listing for the Box Set isn't available, but the complete track listing for the double CD is as follows:

CD 1

1. The Theme From San Andreas

2. Rage Against The Machine - Killing In The Name

3. 2 Pac - I Don't Give A Fuck

4. James Brown - The Payback

5. Ronnie Hudson - West Coast Poplock

6. Guy - Groove Me

7. Eddie Money - Two Tickets To Paradise

8. Cypress Hill - How I Could Just Kill A Man

9. The Maytals - Pressure Drop

10. Slick Rick - Children's Story

11. Rick James - Cold Blooded

12. Raze - Break 4 Love

CD 2

1. Ohio Players - Funky Worm

2. Heart - Barracuda

3. Compton's Most Wanted - Hood Took Me Under

4. Lyn Collins - Think About It

5. Public Enemy - Rebel Without A Pause

6. Faith No More - Midlife Crisis

7. Bell Biv Devoe - Poison

8. Max Romeo & The Upsetters - Chase The Devil

9. Eric B & Rakim - I Know You Got Soul

10. Willie Nelson - Crazy

Bonus Track:

11. AFI - Head Like A Hole

GTA: San Andreas is due for release 29th October 2004 on Playstation 2 and is set for a Q3 2005 release on the PC.

Carry on the conversation on the VideoGamer forums!