*LATEST* MLB The Show 23: Technical Test Date

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

MLB The Show 23 comes with an Early Access period that will take place four days prior to the games’ official launch date on March 28.

But before the Early Access period rolls around, fans had the opportunity to try out the beta or ‘technical test’ that The Show was providing prior to finalizing any changes for their new game.

READ MORE: All MLB The Show 23 Pre-Order Editions & Bonuses

For those that are interested in the free technical test period for The Show 23, you’ve come to the right place, as we cover not only the test’s date and time, but also all the pertinent information you needed in order to participate in it.

So without further ado, here’s a look at the technical test launch date and time for The Show 23, along with how you could have participated in it.

The Show 23 – Technical Test Date & Time

The technical test officially concluded today, February 21. Starting on February 15 at 10AM PST / 1PM ET / 6PM GMT, the beta period ran for six days, lasting until today through 10AM PST.

This technical test is always a great opportunity for fans to not only give feedback regarding The Show 23, but for them to also take the time to assess and evaluate the servers, online matchmaking, cross-platform play, online co-op, and much more.

With the tech test’s conclusion, the next window fans will be able to try out MLB The Show 23, will be during the Early Access period in late March.

NOW READ: Is MLB The Show 23 on PC? Find Out Here.

The Show 23 – How To Participate In Technical Test

In order to have participated in the technical test, you actually didn’t even need to sign up. As long as you were eligible, all you needed to do was to download the game from the PlayStation store, the Microsoft store, or Nintendo eShop, and just like that, you would have been able to participate in the technical test.

Down below were the eligibility requirements fans needed to meet in order to participate in the technical test:

  • Must be 18 or over
  • Must be in the U.S. or Canada
  • Must have a stable internet connection
  • Must own one of the following consoles:
    • PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, or Nintendo Switch

If you met all of these requirements and downloaded the game, you could have participated in the technical test for MLB The Show 23 which began on, February 15, 2023.

No products found.

About the Author

Olivier Dumont

Olivier Dumont is a US Sports Games Writer for VideoGamer. He's in charge of writing news pieces, guides, and features on US Sports video games, including Madden, NBA 2K, NHL, and MLB The Show.