258068,210767,237616,237359,237290

post:

post type:

global:

*LATEST* Is Rainbow Six Siege Down? Maintenance Expected

Sulaiman Sarwar Updated on by

Rainbow Six Siege is set to have some hot fixes done shortly, that is set to resolve some issues from within the game. So we were wondering will Rainbow Six Siege be down during this time or not?

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-02-04 

Hotfix Maintenance Rainbow Six Siege (December 7, 2022)

As can be seen in the image above Rainbow Six Siege is set to be down for an hour on the 7th in order to fix some issues within the game. This will be 9:00AM ET / 2:00OM GMT.

BUY NOW: Check Out All The Hot Deals At Green Man Gaming – 15% OFF Selected Games

These fixes will be taking place concurrently across all platforms, so they will all be impacted by the downtime. The issues the hot fix will be dealing with are as listed below:

NOW READ:TODAY'S COIN MASTER FREE SPINS HAVE ARRIVED - FIND OUT WHAT THEY ARE HERE!

  • “Crashing Instances
  • Crossplay Lobby Issues
  • Battle Pass Preview Visibilit
  • Raw Input – Loss of keyboard functionality”

Operation Brutal Swarm Maintenance (September 6, 2022)

Ubisoft announced yesterday that the game will be undergoing maintenance in preparation for Operation Brutal Swarm.

As noted in the tweet sent by Ubisoft , the following times listed will see when maintenance will commence:

  • PC – 9AM ET / 2PM GMT / 6AM PTComplete!
  • Xbox – 10AM ET / 3PM GMT / 7AM PTComplete!
  • PlayStation – 11AM ET / 4PM GMT / 8AM PTComplete!

It’s expected that the maintenance is to roll out in waves with PC coming first, and Xbox / PlayStation to follow shortly after as a heads up prior to looking to play the new update.

Downtime is also expected to last at least one hour before being able to play.

NOW READ: Rainbow Six Siege Operation Brutal Swarm Patch Notes and Size

Is Rainbow Six Siege Down? Siege Error Code [0-0x00100608]

The game is now back up, and Operation Brutal Swarm is now live on all formats. Maintenance was rolled out from 9AM ET and the PC was be first to undertake this maintenance!

UPDATE 15:30 – The game’s official account has declared that the PC maintenance has now completed, and they’re now starting work on the Xbox version.

UPDATE: 16:05 – The Xbox maintenance is now complete, work has now begin on the PlayStation version.

Update: 17:10 – The PlayStation maintenance is now complete, meaning the game is now available to play on all formats once more.

If you launched the game during the maintenance period, be sure to restart before playing.

What is Rainbow Six Siege?

As described on their Steam page, the game is described as follow:

“Master the art of destruction and gadgetry in Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege. Face intense close quarters combat, high lethality, tactical decision making, team play and explosive action within every moment. Experience a new era of fierce firefights and expert strategy born from the rich legacy of past Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six games.”

“Engage in a brand-new style of assault using an unrivaled level of destruction and gadgetry.
On defense, coordinate with your team to transform your environments into strongholds. Trap, fortify and create defensive systems to prevent being breached by the enemy.
On attack, lead your team through narrow corridors, barricaded doorways and reinforced walls. Combine tactical maps, observation drones, rappelling and more to plan, attack and defuse every situation.”