Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 release time and countdown – here’s when you can play

Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 release time and countdown – here’s when you can play
Jack Webb Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

✓ at a glance
  • Here is when you can play Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2:
  • Hellblade 2 release time is 9 am BST in the UK on May 21, 2024.

With the release drawing near, Ninja Theory and Microsoft have revealed the Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 release time, letting us know exactly when the game will go live worldwide when it launches. This is the Hellblade 2 launch, including a countdown for when you can play it in your region.

hellblade 2 release time - a map of the world showing different time zones
Hellblade 2 will be playable in the UK at 9 am. Image via Ninja Theory

Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 release time

The Hellblade 2 release time has been confirmed to go live on May 21 at 9 am BST in the UK, which is 1 am PDT / 4 am EDT in the US. This has been confirmed by Ninja Theory on the official Hellblade 2 Twitter account, sharing an infographic of when we can play the game in each region. Use the table we’ve put together to find out exactly when Hellblade 2 releases in your region:

RegionRelease Time
United Kingdom (BST)May 21 at 9 am BST.
United States – Seattle (PDT)May 21 at 1 am PDT
United States – Chicago (CST)May 21 at 3 am CST
United States – New York (EDT)May 21 at 4 am EDT
Europe (CEST)May 21 at 10 am CEST
Japan (JST)May 21 at 5 pm JST
New Zealand (NZST)May 21 at 8 pm NZST
Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 release time in each region

Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 countdown clock

Here is a countdown to when Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 will be playable in the UK:

With Senua’s Saga Hellblade 2 release date confirmed back in January 2024 during an Xbox Developer Direct Showcase, we finally don’t have long to wait. The game was first revealed in 2019 and information has been scarce up until now. When Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 is released, it will be available on day one thanks to Xbox Game Pass, heading to PC and Xbox Series X|S. While we wait for the continuation of Senua’s story, we have plenty more games to look forward to in our upcoming 2024 games calendar.