Fortnite Birthday event release date and expected start time

Fortnite Birthday event release date and expected start time
Asmir Pekmic Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Epic Games is celebrating another Fortnite birthday! The battle royale game has been out for six years, which is a big milestone. Despite being out for so long, it’s still one of the most popular games in the world, with millions of players on a daily basis.

Fortnite Battle Royale was released on September 26, 2017. Due to this, Epic is planning another in-game event to commemorate this. Fortunately, the event is just around the corner, and this article reveals its exact release date and start time in every major region.

You may also check out our guide on where to find Fortnite Birthday Cakes and check the list of all birthday quests and rewards. Epic Games has already released birthday cakes, but the event will officially begin shortly after this minor map change.

When does the Fortnite Birthday event start?

Epic Games has prepared everything for Fortnite’s sixth birthday, including quests and free rewards. These files were added to the game with the v26.10 update last week, and thanks to them, we know what to expect from the upcoming event.

On Tuesday morning, Epic released a small map change, adding birthday cakes to the island. Considering that most updates come out on Tuesday, this didn’t come as a surprise. However, many players are still wondering about the exact start time of the Fortnite birthday event.

The event will likely begin at 9 AM Eastern Time. If you’re not in the United States, we’ve prepared a list of a couple of other major regions and time zones with their start times:

  • UTC: 1 PM
  • United Kingdom (BST): 2 PM
  • Central Europe (CEST): 3 PM
  • India (IST): 6:30 PM
  • China (CST): 9 PM
  • Japan (JST): 10 PM
  • Australia (AEST): 11 PM
  • New Zealand (NZST): Wednesday, 1 AM

Keep in mind that several countries, including Australia and the US, have multiple time zones. If you want to check the exact start time for the Fortnite birthday event in your city, please visit this link. The website will check your location and show you the release date and time of the event.

Disclaimer: Epic Games hasn’t confirmed the release date yet, but the official announcement should come soon.