THQ has today announced a further six wrestler who will be playable in the publisher's upcoming title WWE SmackDown vs RAW 2009. Previously confirmed wrestlers for the game include John Cena, Jeff Hardy, Matt Hardy, Chris Jericho, Mr. Kennedy, Randy Orton and The Undertaker.

The latest batch of WWE Superstars includes Batista, Shawn Michaels, Rey Mysterio, Tripple H, John Morrison and The Miz.

There are obviously still many more wrestlers to be confirmed for the game, the names of whom will be revealed over the coming months.

Wrestlers confirmed for WWE SmackDown vs RAW 2009:

John Cena

Jeff Hardy

Matt Hardy

Chris Jericho

Mr. Kennedy

Randy Orton

The Undertaker


Shawn Michaels

Rey Mysterio

Triple H

John Morrison

The Miz

Which wrestlers are you desperate to be included? Let us know in the comments section below.