Sony expanding PS Now into other European territories

Sony expanding PS Now into other European territories
Mike Harradence Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Sony Interactive Entertainment has confirmed that PlayStation Now will be rolling out to additional European territories this year.

The cloud-based service is already available in the UK, Germany, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria, Luxemburg, and Ireland. However, Spain, Italy, Portugal, Norway, Denmark, Finland, and Sweden will soon get in on the action.

Sony will kick off a PS Now beta in early February for these territories, although it's limited to PlayStation 4 for the time being. 

PS Now has come a long way since its launch a few years back, boasting over 600 titles spanning PS4, PS3, and PS2. Sony recently made it possible to download PS4 and PS2 games to your console if you aren't fond of streaming.