Minecraft Dungeons Echoing Void
by on Jul 12, 2021

Minecraft Dungeons Echoing Void DLC and Ultimate Edition coming July 28

Dungeon crawler Minecraft Dungeons will be getting its sixth DLC expansion in the form of Echoing Void later this month, Mojang Studios has confirmed.

As per the announcement post, the DLC will take place in Minecraft‘s infamous The End dimension and concludes the main game’s story. As the name implies, you can expect plenty of new enemies including Endermen and a bunch of new legendary gear. However, it’s also worth noting that the post also says there’s more to come, so despite the name there may be more DLC in the future.

Aside from this, a free update for all players will also drop on the same day as the DLC. Entitled the Gauntlet of Gales, this will be a unique maze-like mission that offers up a range of challenges that should tax even seasoned veterans. The update will also add the enchantments Ambush, Shadow Blast and Void Strike.

If you’ve not picked up the game yet, the same day will also see the release of a new Minecraft Dungeons: Ultimate Edition. This will include the main game and all six DLCs including Jungle Awakens, Creeping Winter, Howling Peaks, Flames of the Nether, Hidden Depths and Echoing Void in one package.

Interestingly enough the announcement post does state “there’s plenty more to come” for the future of Minecraft Dungeons, so it might be too early to call this the final DLC pack. Presumably, we’ll have to stay tuned for more potential additions to the game in the future.

Echoing Void, the Gauntlet of Gales and Minecraft Dungeons: Ultimate Edition are all set to launch on July 28 on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC.


Comments are closed.

Minecraft Dungeons

on Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Release Date:

01 January 2019