Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 DLC predicted start time US, UK

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 DLC predicted start time US, UK
Nico Vergara Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

The Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 DLC start time has arrived along with its bevy of new tracks and characters. However, this latest high-octane, shell-throwing expansion is slightly more exciting than previous waves since it’s bringing a brand new course that’s never been featured before in any of the previous installments.

Of course, the Mario Kart 8 Wave 5 DLC release date also sees the return of three beloved racers in Kamek, Petey Piranha, and Wiggler, which makes this occasion one that’s even more worth celebrating. So if you want to join in on the competitive festivities, then we’ve covered when you can expect it to begin here.

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 DLC predicted start time

The Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 DLC start time is reportedly slated for 10 AM JST according to an official blog post on the Nintendo Japan website. Unfortunately, this is yet to be confirmed by both the US and UK websites, which means you’ll still need to take this information with a grain of salt for the time being. With that said, here’s how the alleged start time breaks down per region:

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 start time Japan

  • July 12, 2023 at 10 AM JST

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 predicted start time US

  • July 12, 2023 at 6 PM PT
  • July 12, 2023 at 9 PM ET

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 start time UK

  • July 12, 2023 at 9 AM BST

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 predicted start time EU

  • July 12, 2023 at 3 AM CET

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 predicted start time Aus

  • July 13, 2023 at 11 AM AEST

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 5 predicted start time NZ

  • July 13, 2023 at 12 PM NZST

If you want to access all of the new tracks and characters that this expansion brings, then you’ll need to purchase the Booster Course Pass through the Nintendo eShop. This will also give you access to the four previous pieces of DLC as well, so you’ll be able to dominate on even more tracks than before. Alternatively, you can also opt for a Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack subscription instead since the expansion comes free with this membership package.

 Videogamer.com is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / Last updated on 2023-12-02