by on Sep 6, 2018

LEGO Harry Potter Collection announced for Switch and Xbox One

LEGO Harry Potter Collection is winging its way to Nintendo Switch and Xbox One this autumn, TT Games and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have announced.

Originally released on PlayStation 4 in remastered form last year, the collection bundles together LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 and LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 in one package. What's more, it features spruced up visuals, with lightning effects and environments looking better than they did on previous-gen consoles.

In addition, the LEGO Harry Potter Collection will throw in the Character Pack and Spell Pack, which add the likes of Godric Gryffindor, Helga Hufflepuff, and Salazar Slytherin to the roster as well as magical abilities such as Cantis, Densaugeo, and Melofors. 

The LEGO Harry Potter is based on the movie adaptations of JK Rowling's epic fantasy adventure series, taking players through all seven films, which released in cinemas between 2001 and 2011.

So, that means you get to experience the antics depicted in The Sorcerer's Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban, Goblet of Fire, Order of the Phoenix, Half-Blood Prince, and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 & 2. 

'The LEGO® Harry Potter™: Collection for Nintendo Switch™ and Xbox One grants access for a new generation of players to experience Harry Potter’s magical journey through the imaginative lens of LEGO®,' commented TT Games' head of production and strategic director, Jonathan Smith.

'Fans of all ages can embark on a light-hearted and interactive journey inspired by beloved characters and iconic locations from the Harry Potter films.'

LEGO Harry Potter Collection will be released for Switch and Xbox One on November 2.




Comments are closed.

LEGO Harry Potter Collection

on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

A remastered collection of two LEGO Harry Potter games heading to PS4.

Release Date:

21 October 2016