David Scammell by on Sep 29, 2014

Here’s what you get in the Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor Season Pass

Warner Bros. has released a new trailer detailing the content Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor players will gain access to with the game’s Season Pass.

Available for £19.99, the Season Pass grants access to brand new story missions taking you on a journey to hunt and tame legendary beasts of Mordor, four additional challenges, and an exclusive mission to destroy Sauron’s elite legions: the Guardians of the Flaming Eye.

Most interesting of all, however, is the opportunity to wield the ring of power as Elven King Celebrimbor and fight the Dark Lord Sauron.

The Guardians of the Flaming Eye and all four challenges will be available on day one, with the story content and additional runes/skins set to roll out at a later date.

  • Exclusive ‘Guardians of the Flaming Eye’ Orc Warband mission:Players will face Sauron’s elite Defenders before the Black Gate and earn the Rising Flame rune
  • Early access to the ‘Trials of War’ challenge series: Players will test their skills against select legions of Sauron’s forces in this series of challenge modes and build their legend as gamers post their best score on the Challenge Leaderboard
  • All new story missions with hours of gameplay: Lord of the Hunt – Hunt the wild beasts of Mordor as player’s discover hidden lairs, earn unique runes and face off against powerful monsters. The Bright Lord – Play as Celebrimbor, the great Elven smith of the Second Age, and battle against Sauron and the might of his forces.
  • Access to future content: Including runes, skins and additional future add-on content.

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor launches this Friday, October 3 on Xbox One, PS4 and PC, and could be one of the surprises of the year. An Xbox 360 and PS3 version is due to follow this November.

Want to know all the fuss is about? Check out our review.

Source: Warner Bros.


Comments are closed.

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor

on PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One

A dark tale of vengeance set in the Lord of the Rings…

Release Date:

21 November 2014