In Bungie's first podcast in two years (via GameSpot), Game Director Luke Smith, Community Manager Eric Osborne, and Project Lead Mark Noseworthy spoke about how the team are currently playing Destiny 2 at home to test it in the lead-up to release, later this year. 

Smith said the Destiny 2 team currently have builds at home and are 'playing the s**t out of the game," developing it in tandem. This gives Bungie the opportunity to see where the team can improve the game, which Smith describes as 'pretty motivating.' Smith added that 'having a version of the game where you can sit on your couch in front of your TV, it feels totally different than playing at your desk.'

On May 18, Bungie is hosting an event where it'll be livestreaming some brand-new gameplay of what is arguably 2017's most anticipated title. Kick off is 18:00 BST/10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT.

Destiny 2 is out on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on September 8.