Microsoft has announced that Dance Central 3, this year's entry in the hit Kinect dancing series, is due for release on October 19 for Xbox 360.

The game will include more than 40 songs, with 11 new tracks being announced today.

Newly announced tracks:

  • 2NE1 - I Am The Best (Original Version)
  • Alice Deejay - Better Off Alone
  • Backstreet Boys - Everybody (Backstreet's Back)
  • J.J. Fad - Supersonic
  • Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz ft. Ying Yang Twins - Get Low
  • LMFAO - Sexy And I Know It
  • Los Del Rio - Macarena (Bayside Boys Mix)
  • Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera - Moves Like Jagger
  • Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby
  • Vicki Sue Robinson - Turn The Beat Around
  • Village People - Y.M.C.A.

As well as a large track list on the disc, owners of previous games will be able to import tracks (with an additional fee) from the previous two games.

The newly announced songs were met with approval by the staff, with Dave being the most excited - his feelings were clear to hear in his rendition of Sexy and I Know It.