The box set is described as the "definitive Civilization collector's edition" and includes the entire series in one enormous package. You get full versions of the following:

  • Sid Meier's Civilization I
  • Sid Meier's Civilization II
  • Civilization II: Fantastic Worlds
  • Civilization II: Conflicts in Civilization
  • Civilization II: Test of Time
  • Sid Meier's Civilization III
  • Sid Meier's Civilization III: Play the World
  • Sid Meier's Civilization III: Conquests
  • Sid Meier's Civilization IV

In addition to the games, the box set will include a number of other civilization items that no fan should be without:

  • Civilization: The Card Game: An original tabletop card game featuring more than 250 custom cards and rules based on Civilization IV.
  • The Chronicles of Civilization: A 96-page book containing the history of Civilization.
  • Video DVD: Content includes a detailed presentation by lead designer Soren Johnson and artist Dorian Newcomb about the creation of Civilization IV.
  • Tech Tree Posters
  • And More

The set will carry a retail price of £39.99 / $69.99 and is scheduled for release in the US and the UK in October.