The Crew Motorfest early access start date – how to play the game now

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Wondering when The Crew Motorfest early access start date is? Now that the full launch of Ubisoft’s engine-revving racing entry is nearly here, you may be wondering whether you can play the game ahead of time, or even done a pre-load for the game.

With The Crew Motorfest release date set for later this week, it’s almost time to experience all that the game has to offer with its sleek stable of cars, colorfully breathtaking tracks, and exciting game modes even without a pre-launch period. But, if you really can’t wait for the general release date, then here’s when the early access window begins.

The Crew Motorfest early access start date

The Crew Motorfest early access start date is September 11, 2023 for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. This will only be available for players that pre-order or purchase either the Gold or Ultimate Editions of the game. If you only opted for the standard version, then you will not have a three-days early access period and will unfortunately have to wait until the actual launch.

The Crew Motorfest early access start time

The Crew Motorfest early access start time began at 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET / 5 AM BST for all platforms. This window is usually when most games get released, so it was not surprising to see it followed. Here’s how the start times break down per region:

The Crew Motorfest early access start time US

  • 9 PM PT on Monday, September 11, 2023
  • 12 AM ET on Tuesday, September 12, 2023

The Crew Motorfest early access start time UK

  • 5 AM BST on Tuesday, September 12, 2023

The Crew Motorfest early access start time EU

  • 6 AM CEST on Tuesday, September 12, 2023

The Crew Motorfest early access start time Aus

  • 2 PM AEST on Tuesday, September 12, 2023

The Crew Motorfest early access start time NZ

  • 4 PM NZST on Tuesday, September 12, 2023

How do you get early access to The Crew Motorfest?

To get access to The Crew Motorfest early access period, you will need to purchase either the game’s Gold or Ultimate Edition. This will give you the chance to play Ubisoft’s racing entry three days early on your preferred platform, including the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Once you’ve purchased either of the game’s premium versions, you will then need to download it on your system ahead of time so you can access it once the aforementioned start date rolls around. If the promise of an early playthrough isn’t enough for you, both the Gold and Ultimate Editions also come with additional goodies.

If you buy the Gold Edition, you’ll get The Liberty Walk Pack, which contains the Toyota GR Supra Liberty Walk Edition, an exclusive outfit, and an exclusive car underglow and tires. You will also gain access to the Year 1 Pass, giving you the chance to earn additional vehicles. If you feel like splurging on the Ultimate Edition, however, then not only will you get the Gold Edition goodies but you’ll also earn the Ultimate Pack containing the Honda Civic Type R Fitted Edition and the Porsche 718 Spyder Fitted Edition.

Now that The Crew Motorfest early access start date is here, pre ordering it ahead of time so you can play it earlier than usual is still an option. If you’re curious to ask is The Crew Motorfest on Game Pass? we can answer that for you here.

About the Author

Nico Vergara

Nico Vergara is a Trends Writer for VideoGamer.com. When not writing about or playing RPGs, he spends time playing basketball, watching the latest movies, and brooding about his favorite sports teams.

The Crew Motorfest

  • Release Date: 14 September 2023
  • Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S/X
  • Genre(s): Racing