Xbox Live Gold members will be able to download and play the full Xbox One version of NBA 2K15 for free this weekend, Microsoft has announced.

The basketball game will be playable in its entirety from 12pm PDT (8pm UK) this Friday, April 24 until 12am PDT (8am UK) Monday, April 27. Those eligible will be able to download it directly from the Gold Member area on the Xbox One dashboard.

Achievements can also be unlocked during the free period, with progress carried over should you decide to purchase the game after this weekend.

NBA 2K15 launched on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, PS4 and PC last October.

Source: news.xbox.com