Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart PC launch time, preload size

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Critically acclaimed third-person platformer Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart is finally set to be released on Windows systems worldwide through both the Steam and Epic Games platforms. Since initially being released for the PlayStation 5 back in 2021, fans of the Lombax-led series had long been asking for a desktop version of the latest instalment, which means many will soon have their wishes granted with the game’s impending launch.

Of course, with the Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart PC release now closer than ever, you’ll also need to know when the exact launch time is so you can immediately jump in as soon as Nixxes Software and Sony make the game available. Luckily, we’ve covered exactly that below so you won’t have to search for an answer any longer.

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart PC launch time

The Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart PC launch time is currently slated for 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST on July 26, 2023 according to an official post from developer Nixxes Software. For those residing in North America, the early morning launch may not be ideal for some as most will undoubtedly be starting out their days away from a gaming computer. Fortunately, those in the UK and Europe will be able to get into the thick of things as their release timing arrives within a more ideal window. With that said, here’s how the aforementioned launch time breaks down per region:

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart launch time US

  • July 26, 2023 at 8 AM PT
  • July 26, 2023 at 11 AM ET

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart launch time UK

  • July 26, 2023 at 4 PM BST

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart launch time EU

  • July 26, 2023 at 5 PM CEST

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart launch time Aus

  • July 27, 2023 at 1 AM AEST

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart launch time NZ

  • July 27, 2023 at 3 AM NZST

Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart PC preload size

Before the game’s release, those who have already preordered the game will be able to preload the game on Steam. The size of this preload is 34.2 GB.

As always, you can check out these official launch times through Nixxes Software’s official Twitter post. Alternatively, you can check out the Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart PC system requirements instead so you can prepare your rig ahead of time.

About the Author

Nico Vergara

Nico Vergara is a Trends Writer for VideoGamer.com. When not writing about or playing RPGs, he spends time playing basketball, watching the latest movies, and brooding about his favorite sports teams.

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart

  • Release Date: 11 June 2021
    • - 11 June 2021 (PlayStation 5)
  • Platform(s): PlayStation 5
  • Genre(s): Action
8 VideoGamer