Activision has released new details on Guitar Hero Modern Hits for Nintendo DS. The game will feature more than 25 master tracks from artists including Coldplay, Fall Out Boy, Weezer, Tenacious D and The Strokes.

Players will also tour through five all-new venues, two of which have been confirmed.

Rusty Rocco's Venue

Opening Act:

Wolfmother - Dimension

Coldplay - Violet Hill

Lenny Kravitz - Where Are We Runnin

Headline Act:

Evanescence - Sweet Sacrifice

The Strokes - Reptilia

The Bravery - Unconditional

Casino Vicarious Venue

Opening Act:

Fall Out Boy - This Ain't A Scene

Weezer - Everybody Get Dangerous

The Kaiser Chiefs - Ruby

Headline Act:

12 Stones - Adrenaline

Tenacious D - The Metal

Atreyu - Falling Down

For the first time in a DS Guitar Hero title players will be able to choose how they take their band from the underground music scene to worldwide rock stardom with non-linear gameplay progression. The game will also introduce a new Fan Request feature, which allows players to build their fan base by completing fan requests. These include jamming to an entire song in Hyperspeed, battling it our in a Guitar Duel with active Bomb Notes or whammying every single hold note in a song.

Modern Hits will also be compatible with previous DS Guitar Hero titles, On Tour and On Tour: Decades, with players able to share songs via local wireless connectivity.