Assassin's Creed Chronicles is a trilogy; all three games due by autumn -
David Scammell by on Mar 31, 2015

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles is a trilogy; all three games due by autumn

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China will be the first in a new trilogy of episodic Assassin’s Creed titles, Ubisoft has announced.

The game will release digitally in Europe on April 22 on PS4, Xbox One and PC, with Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: India and Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: Russia both due to follow by autumn 2015.

All three games are being created by Silent Hill: Shattered Memories developer Climax Studios in collaboration with Ubisoft Montreal, and promise to deliver a new 2.5D “tension-filled stealth” experience inspired by games in the Metroidvania genre.

“Assassin’s Creed Chronicles take players to three distinct civilizations and periods throughout history including the Ming dynasty at the start of its downfall, the Sikh Empire as it prepares for war in India, and the aftermath of the Red October revolution,” says Ubisoft.

“Designed for masters of stealth who share a passion for rewriting history with games, Assassin’s Creed Chronicles let players embody Assassins Shao Jun, Arbaaz Mir, and Nikolaï Orelov in a 2.5D reimagining of the Assassin’s Creed universe. Slay from the shadows, in a collection of stunning, living paintings.”

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China

  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China takes place in China, 1526, as the Ming dynasty starts to crumble. You embody Shao Jun, the last remaining Assassin of the Chinese Brotherhood, returning to her homeland with a vendetta. Newly trained by the legendary Ezio Auditore, she is hell-bent on exacting vengeance and restoring her fallen Brotherhood.
Chronicles china

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: India

  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: India throws you into the tension between the Sikh Empire and the East India Company in 1841. When a Master Templar arrives with a mysterious item that used to belong to the Assassin Order, Arbaaz Mir must discover why he’s come, steal back the item, and protect his friends and his lover.
Chronicles india

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: Russia

  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: Russia occurs in Russia, 1918. Nikolaï Orelov wants to leave with his family, but is required to perform one last mission for the Assassin Order: infiltrate the house where the tsar’s family is being held by the Bolsheviks and steal an artifact that has been fought over by Assassins and Templars for centuries. Along the way, he witnesses the massacre of the tsar’s children, but manages to save the princess, Anastasia. He must escape the Templars while protecting the artifact and Anastasia.
Chronicles russia

While each game will feature its own standalone setting, characters, art style and assassin, they’ll all be tied together in an overarching narrative. Ubisoft encourages players to play all three in order of release to experience the full impact of the story.

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China will be available at no additional cost to players who purchased the Assassin’s Creed: Unity Season Pass, although a standalone price has yet to be announced.

Jim went hands-on with both China and India last week. And yeah, look, there’s a video of him wearing a funny hat below.

Source: Ubisoft


Comments are closed.

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China

A standalone spin-off that follows assassin Shao Jun through 16th century Beijing.

Release Date:

15 August 2022