The big event of 2018 is here: not the Royal Wedding, or even the World Cup, and most certainly not the return of Love Island. We're buzzing about the Electronic Entertainment Expo. Yes, it's E3 time again and, like last year, VideoGamer is joining forces with the folks at Resero Network (PlayStation Trophies and Xbox Achievements) to bring you the most in-depth coverage possible.

Kicking off with EA on Saturday evening, you'll be able to watch all of the big pressers live on our YouTube channel, as well as Resero Network's Twitch channel. But we don't want to just re-stream the press conferences on our own channels; we want to give you a little bit extra.

So, as well as you being able to watch all of the big shows on your video streaming platform of choice, you'll also get some enlightening – or at least somewhat informative and mildly entertaining – pre-show and post-show analysis. And don't worry, we'll keep our traps shut during the conferences so that you can revel in all of the wonderful information pertaining to games that have already leaked.

Starting with EA Play you'll get punditry from us both before and after each show; it'll be like watching Gary Neville and Jamie Carragher going at it on Monday Night Football before the Spitcident happened. Depending on what part of the world you're in you may need to stock up on some energy drinks or coffee. I'd recommend Nescafé Azera's Americano. A fine blend.

So, join Colm Ahern, Alice Bell, Mike Harradence, Dan WebbRich Walker and Dean Abdou as they break down all of the E3 2018 press conferences as they happen.

The full schedule of events can be found below. Naturally enough, because we don't know the exact times media briefings will end, some of these times involve guesswork based on last year's pressers. It gives you a good idea, though.

Individual posts for each show will appear on the website too, so there's no excuse for you to miss out.

Date: Saturday, June 9 

Pre-show: 18:00 BST / 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET

Press Conference: 19:00 BST / 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET

Post-show: 20:30 BST / 12:30 PT / 15:30 ET

Date: Sunday, June 10

Pre-show: 20:00 BST / 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET

Press Conference: 21:00 BST / 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET

Post-show: 23:00 BST / 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET

Date: Monday, June 11 (UK) / Sunday, June 10 (US)

Pre-show: 01:30 BST / 20:30 PT / 23:30 ET

Press Conference: 02:30 BST / 18:30 PT / 21:30 ET

Post-show: 03:30 BST / 19:30 PT / 22:30 ET

Date: Monday, June 11

Pre-show: 17:30 BST / 09:30 PT / 12:30 ET

Press Conference: 18:00 BST / 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET

Post-show: 19:00 BST / 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET

Date: Monday, June 11

Pre-show: 20:30 BST / 12:30 PT / 15:30 ET

Press Conference: 21:00 BST / 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET

Post-show: 22:30 BST / 14:30 PT / 17:30 ET

Date: Tuesday, June 12 (UK) / Monday, June 11 (US)

Pre-show: 01:00 BST / 15:00 PT / 20:00 ET

Press Conference: 02:00 BST / 16:00 PT / 21:00 ET

Post-show: 03:30 BST / 17:30 PT / 22:30 ET

Date: Tuesday, June 12

Pre-show: 16:00 BST / 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET

Press Conference: 17:00 BST / 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET

Post-show: 17:30 BST / 09:30 PT / 12:30 ET

Carry on the conversation on the VideoGamer forums!