Nintendo has released a free update for Super Smash Bros. for Wii U that introduces 15 new levels designed for the game's 8-player Smash mode.

The levels include:


  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Luigi's Mansion
  • Pyrosphere
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Animal Crossing: Town and City
  • Animal Crossing: Smashville
  • Wii Fit studio


  • Mario Galaxy
  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Kirby: The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Town and City

The update follows news earlier this week that Super Smash Bros had sold 3.39 million copies on Wii U.

Source: Nintendo, Joystiq

Carry on the conversation on the VideoGamer forums!