Sony Interactive Entertainment has confirmed the date and time of their big E3 media briefing in Los Angeles, via press invites sent out by SIE.

On Monday, June 12, at 18:00 PT/21:00 ET in the States, you'll be able to check out what Sony is bringing to the party. Those in the UK have to stay awake until 2 o' clock in the morning on June 13 to check out Shawn Layden walking back and forth on The Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall stage.

Many believe that we'll be seeing more of what we did last year with God of War, Days Gone, and The Last of Us: Part II, all expected to show up in some shape or form.

This year will mark the first time in a while that Microsoft and Sony will not be hosting their conferences on the same day, with Microsoft opting to go for the Sunday beforehand at 14:00 PT/17:00 ET/22:00 BST.