Rainbow Six Siege's three future expansion packs will be themed around the United States of America, Brazil and Japan, Ubisoft has revealed.

The three locations were revealed in a slide from Ubisoft's Investor Day presentation held earlier today, with all three due to roll out in Q2, Q3 and Q4 of 2016 respectively.

Each expansion is expected to introduce two new Operators from the country's task force and a new map, with all content available to unlock free of charge via an in-game currency called 'Renown'.

Alternatively, players can gain instant access to the Operators as they roll out by purchasing the game's Season Pass.

Rainbow Six Siege's first expansion pack, Operation Black Ice, rolled out earlier this month and introduced two Operators from the Canadian Joint Task Force 2 counter-terrorism unit. It was later confirmed that a new Japanese Operator would be added to the game this autumn.

Ubisoft has yet to confirm exact release dates for any of the three upcoming packs.

Source: Ubisoft Investor Day

Carry on the conversation on the VideoGamer forums!