by on Dec 9, 2016

Modern Warfare Remastered gets 6 free maps, 2 new game modes next week

Modern Warfare Remastered will be updated with six free multiplayer maps and two new game modes next Tuesday, December 13, Activision has announced.

The six maps include classic Call of Duty 4 battlegrounds Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike and Wet Work, with the new game modes set to introduce Gun Game and Hardpoint. You can see what they look like in the trailer below.

Gun Game, as Call of Duty fans will know, is a Free-For-All type game mode that sees players receiving a new weapon each time they make a kill. Hardpoint, meanwhile, is a King of the Hill type mode that tasks players with securing and defending a point against the enemy team.

As well as the new maps, existing map Crash appears to be getting a festive makeover with a new ’24/7 Winter Crash Playlist’ starting December 20. You can see what that looks like in the screenshot below.

Modern Warfare Remastered Winter Crash Map

Modern Warfare Remastered is only available with the Legacy Edition of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare.

Source: @CallofDuty


Comments are closed.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered

on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One

Call of Duty 4 gets remastered for 2016.

Release Date:

04 November 2016