Life is Strange Before the Storm Remastered
Ben Borthwick by on Jan 28, 2022

Life is Strange Remastered Collection offers up Before the Storm comparison footage

Square Enix continues to showcase the improvements in its upcoming Life is Strange Remastered Collection, out next week.

Earlier this week, the company released a pair of videos documenting the upgrades to the original 2015 game. However, the pack also includes 2017 follow-up Before the Storm and it’s that entry we focus on here. Of course, the prequel gets a similar treatment visually, including engine upgrades and full facial mocap.

In case you’re unfamiliar, Life is Strange: Before the Storm takes place three years before the events of the previous game. You’re now playing as a 16 year old Chloe Price, who strikes up a relationship with one Rachel Amber. Obviously, Chloe is not Max, so she has a different power at her disposal.

She uses ‘Backtalk’ which you can use to try and influence the outcome of a given situation. However, this power can also backfire, and gets Chloe and Rachel into a lot of trouble. You’ll get to find out how much trouble over the course of the three episodes. Just like the main game, expect plenty of drama, choices and consequences to deal with.

You can check out both videos for yourself down below, or read our original Life is Strange: Before the Storm review here. Life is Strange Remastered Collection drops on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC and Google Stadia on February 1. A Switch version is also coming a little later.


Comments are closed.

Life is Strange Remastered Collection

on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X

Release Date:

01 February 2022