How to watch RDNA 3 announcement & reveal of Radeon RX 7000 GPUs

How to watch RDNA 3 announcement & reveal of Radeon RX 7000 GPUs
Amaar Chowdhury Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

We’re finally approaching the first look and reveal of RDNA 3 GPUs and hopefully some clarity on a confirmed release date for RDNA 3. If you’re wondering how to watch the RDNA 3 announcement, we’ve compiled a comprehensive guide on how to do so.

Alongside that, we’ll be discussing what to expect from the reveal – including which cards we might see.

Alongside the reveal, we’ll be seeing exclusive footage from The Callisto Protocol and Forspoken – two of Ubisoft’s highly anticipated upcoming releases.

Radeon RX 7000 GPUs are being announced sandwiched between the release of the RTX 4090 and RTX 4080, and will no doubt be the only competition to Nvidia’s GPUs. We hope to see a better stocked release than we saw for Nvidia, though we’ll likely only be able to tell this closer to the actual release date.

How to watch AMD RDNA 3 announcement stream

The best way to watch the RDNA 3 announcement will be via their YouTube page.

We’ve embedded the stream above so that when the timer ticks over – you can watch it straight off of our page.

What time is the RDNA 3 reveal?

The announcement is scheduled to kick off at 4pm EDT / 8pm GMT / 9pm CET / 1.30am IST / 7am AEDT / 1pm PDT.

We don’t know for certain how long the reveal will take – we expect between 1-2 hours, though the accompanying gameplay footage of Callisto and Forspoken should be keep viewers locked in.

What we expect to see from the RDNA 3 announcement?

We are hoping to see a repeat of the RDNA 2 cards reveal, which saw the Radeon RX 7800, 7800 XT, and 7900 XT. It would be even better though if we saw the top dog card the Radeon RX 7900 XTX revealed too – which our GPU specialist from WePC has suggested could be the case.

RDNA 3 announcement FAQs

What GPUs will be announced?

We hope to see the RDNA 3 series GPUs: Radeon RX 7900 XT, RX 7800 XT, and RX 7700 XT tonight.

When can you buy RDNA 3 GPUs?

We hope to find that out tonight – though it’s likely a date in December.